Damn Song

So I literally just wasted two hours of my life trying to upload a song onto here for y’all to listen to while you read out my life problems. So it’s pretty much impossible for me to even download a song off of iTunes, let alone upload a song from iTunes onto here. Oh well. I really hate computers. I’m like as literate as a Grandma with these freaking things.
The song I was going to upload was “On The Brightside” by Never Shout Never. Great song :] too bad my computer is all stupid and stuff. It also took me foreverrrr to even pick out a background that actually looked decent and to where you can still read the text.

Gah, I’m blabbering. Sorry.

So why don’t I tell you about my little band practice today? It was utterly AWKWARD. Without my wingman Sadie by my side, I was unusually quiet. Especially when Anthony came and sat by me during our break. I was all just like “uhh…” and then kinda leaned back all awkwardly.
Umm, yeah. I freaking suck at this whole boy thing. I mean, the guy flirted with me constantly and all that whiz for for 3 weeks, and then just decides to stop!! It’s so confusing.
Ahh, I’m blabbing again. It is three in the morning after all.

Ooo, I do have an interesting story to tell though! At band practice today, I was just happily playing my vibraphone when at the corner of my eye, I see a cockroach crawling just inches from my foot. I hate bugs. I really really hate bugs. But I couldn’t just stop playing, the teacher was standing right there in front of me watching my technique. So as I was silently freaking out in my head, I slowly inched my foot to stomp on the bug. But of course since I was playing vibraphone, I only had the use of one leg….. So I fell. On my face. Right in front of the teacher and everybody else.
Very awkward. Oh so very awkward.

My friend is snoring next to me right now. I wonder if she knows she snores.

Anyways, question of the day:

What’s your oh-so-awkward-fall-on-your-face story?

Leave a comment